Thursday, February 9, 2023
spot_img

Latest Posts

Despite able performances, the script loopholes make MAJA MA an average fare.


October 6, 2022 Maja Ma https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/film/maja-ma/critic-review/ Regardless of ready performances, the script loopholes make MAJA MA a mean fare.

480 300

Madhuri Dixit https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/madhuri-dixit/

Gajraj Rao https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/gajraj-rao/

Ninad Kamat https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/ninad-kamat/

Malhar Thakar https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/malhar-thakar/

Simone Singh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/simone-singh/

Sheeba Chaddha https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/sheeba-chaddha/

Rajit Kapoor https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/rajit-kapoor/

Srishti Shrivastava https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/srishti-shrivastava-2/

Barkha Singh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/barkha-singh/

Ritwik Bhowmik https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/ritwik-bhowmik/

Kavin Dave https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/kavin-dave/

Shruta Rawat https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/shruta-rawat/

Child Khushi Hajare https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/baby-khushi-hajare/

Shridhar Watsar https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/shridhar-watsar/

Nayan Desai https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/nayan-desai/

Chhaya Vora https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/chhaya-vora/

Rohit Kumar https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/rohit-kumar-2/

Ivanka Das https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/ivanka-das/

J Brandon Hill https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/j-brandon-hill/

Regardless of ready performances, the script loopholes make MAJA MA a mean fare. en

Bollywood Hungama Information Community https://plus.google.com/+BollywoodHungama

Bollywood Hungama https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/

210 58

0.5 5 2.5

Maja Ma Assessment {2.5/5} & Assessment Ranking

MAJA MA is the story of a ‘good’ lady’s darkish previous. Pallavi Patel (Madhuri Dixit) is a loyal housewife who lives in Ahmedabad together with her husband Manohar (Gajraj Rao) and daughter Tara (Srishti Shrivastava). Her son Tejas (Ritwik Bhowmik) has gone to the USA to check and work. There, he falls in love with Esha (Barkha Singh), the daughter of the very wealthy Bob Hansraj (Rajit Kapur) and Pam (Sheeba Chadha). Bob and Pam are usually not proud of this relationship as they really feel that Tejas is just not at par with them by way of class. In addition they worry that he desires to marry Esha for her wealth. Bob asks him to bear a lie detector check. To Bob’s shock, he passes with flying colors. Nonetheless, he places one more situation – he desires to satisfy Tejas’s mother and father to ensure he comes from a good household. Therefore, they fly all the way down to Ahmedabad. Navratri celebrations are occurring and Pallavi is the lead dancer of their residential society. Manohar is the society chairman and Viral (Kavin Dave) desires to usurp his place. He’s on the lookout for that one alternative that can assist him in his endeavour. As luck would have it, he comes throughout a stunning video of Pallavi. He will get it performed through the Navratri celebrations within the presence of everybody, together with Bob, Pam and Esha. Pallavi’s life turns the wrong way up resulting from this video. What occurs subsequent types the remainder of the movie.

Sumit Batheja’s story is novel and intriguing. Sumit Batheja’s screenplay doesn’t totally do justice to the superb plot in hand. Just a few scenes are nicely executed and considered. However in a number of locations, the writing is just not tight. Sumit Batheja’s dialogues are sharp in addition to humorous.

Anand Tiwari’s path is first rate. The setting may be very genuine and offers a pleasant contact to the movie. He additionally succeeds in establishing the characters, their dynamics and the confrontations that come up. Just a few scenes are nicely executed like Tejas’s lie-detector check, The Hansraj household’s first day within the Patel family, the intermission level, and so on. The scene the place Manohar goes to the chemist is the funniest scene within the movie. Kanchan (Simone Singh), Pallavi and Pam’s outbursts are clapworthy sequences. The finale is good.

On the flipside, the way wherein Pallavi confesses appears compelled. The blood most cancers bit didn’t have any relevance and one wonders why it was added within the movie. It’s additionally bewildering that the lie-detector check occurs so late. Bob is proven to be frightened about his fame and ideally, ought to have gotten the check carried out instantly. As an alternative, he’s occurring a picnic with the Patels, although he has made it clear that he doesn’t need to be round them until the allegations are cleared. Tara’s characterization additionally appears problematic and viewers shall be confused about her marriage.

The most important downside of MAJA MA, nevertheless, is that it’s marketed as a clear household entertainer and this movie isn’t precisely that. For instance, a humorous scene entails a personality getting a large erection and the embarrassment it causes to everybody round. The makers ought to have given a touch about these features within the trailers in order that viewers know what they’re stepping into. Agreed that the movie speaks about normalizing such matters. Nonetheless, informing beforehand wouldn’t have harmed. Films like VICKY DONOR [2012], BADHAAI HO [2018], BADHAAI DO [2022] and so on additionally handled taboo matters however they ensured it was promoted in an apt method.

Maja Ma – Official Trailer | Madhuri Dixit, Gajraj Rao, Ritwik Bhowmik, Barkha Singh

Talking of performances, Madhuri Dixit as all the time is sleek and delivers a stupendous efficiency. She additionally sensitively handles her robust character and it’ll absolutely be liked. Gajraj Rao as all the time is reliable. Her display screen time is proscribed within the first half however he shines afterward. Ritwik Bhowmik appears to be like dashing and delivers an ready efficiency. Barkha Singh leaves an enormous mark. Srishti Shrivastava places up a assured act. Rajit Kapur and Sheeba Chadha carry out as per the requirement. Simone Singh (Kanchan) is gorgeous although she’s let down a bit by the character. The identical goes for Ninad Kamat (Moolchand). Malhar Thakar, Kavin Dave and Shruta Rawat (Sanjana) are truthful.

Songs are usually not memorable, apart from ‘Increase Padi’. Kruti Mahesh’s choreography is gorgeous. ‘Kacchi Doriyaan’ and ‘Ae Pagli’ fail to make a mark. Souumil Sringarpure’s background rating is acceptable.

Debojeet Ray’s cinematography is neat and the lensman captures the temper and locales nicely. Laxman Keluskar’s manufacturing design is life like. Rishi Sharma and Manoshi Nath’s costumes are glamorous, particularly those worn by Madhuri and Barkha. Sanyukta Kaza’s modifying is ok.

On the entire, MAJA MA rests on a novel premise and ready performances, and likewise makes an essential remark. Nonetheless, the loopholes within the script and incorrectly advertising and marketing it as a clear household entertainer will go in opposition to the movie. Common fare.



Source link

Latest Posts

spot_imgspot_img

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.